Coke Live Music Festival 2010

I’m going to tell how it was on one day with Coke Live Music Festival in Cracow.

I won’t make you bore with details of the entire day. Let’s focus on the most important things.
Even if I don’t know any of the N.E.R.D.’s lyrics I had a great time on their concert. Especially as I wanted to get near to the gates to see 30 Seconds To Mars from the first row. I had to fill small holes among people to get there. It was a lot of fun. Additionally, Pharrell and his crew know how to entertain people.

Pharrell: is there anybody who smokes pot? (thousands of hands lifted up) You shouldn’t – it’s wrong. (big smile).

In 30 minutes break before 30STM the crowd went crazy. People from the back and edges started to pressed on to the front and the middle started to push it back. It was horrible. I was in the centre of it and I couldn’t breathe. I was also very afraid of falling on the ground (you remember what happened in Germany a couple of weeks ago) so me and my friend decided to return to back. It’s a pity because there were only 4 people between me and the gates. But on the other hand there were a huge crush and (I don’t know why) I saw less than few meters back. But all in all I don’t regret returning back.

During the show (which was amazing by the way) Jared Leto left the stage and used the special passage in the middle of the crowd and stood very close to me. Everybody started to push on the middle gates so did I. I was so close of touching him. One person less between me and him and I would have touch his hand. But it’s not everything. Before Kings And Queens he asked some people (20-30?) to get on the stage. He picked some of them but most of people just jump through the gates and got on the stage. I decided to do the same. I jumped through the gates (my friend helped me a lot with this) in the middle and headed for the stage. I had that beautiful picture in my mind that I am standing next to the band I can see all these people from the stage. It was beautiful.

But here the nice part ends. As I was heading for the stage the security decided there are too many people on the stage and started to return us (those who jumped through the gates) to the crowd with back entrance. So I haven’t even touch the stage. But it was worth trying.

When the guard grabbed me kindly I haven’t resisted because it was his job to protect the band and I understand it but some of the girls started to fight with them, scream, dig their heels in. It was pitiful.
I enjoyed the show anyway. I can even say it was the best concert I’ve ever seen. Seriously. Linkin Park has the same great contact with fans as 30Seconds To Mars but they barely let fans get on the stage. Plus I have seen the stage all the time and it changes everything (even if I don’t like the way the bands looks, I mean their style. But I love their music).

So there is one conclusion, next time I will be on LP’s concert I have to see them directly, not the back of the heads of thousands of people as it was on both 2 LP’s concerts I have been to ;)

We left the crowd after 30STM and watched The Chemical Brothers from the back. I don’t like techno but I had fun on their concert – I was dancing a lot. But it’s not the same. I missed that nobody is talking to me, that I cannot sing. But I have to say that visual effects were awesome and did a great job.

One of the best nights ever. Because who cares that every single muscle hurts me today? Who cares I have 20 bruises and scratches? In the end everything boils down to an awesome experiences, memories and fun. But everything with deliberation!

P.S.: I discovered I love such events. Even if I don’t like the artist I have a great time among thousands of people. They give me some kind of energy, they drug me. Of course I don’t like fighting-for-my-own-life-part but when we jump and sing at the same time… it’s amazing.

-P

One comment on “Coke Live Music Festival 2010

  1. Moja koleżanka też tam była :D
    Nie porównywałabym nas do Niemców. Tam ich było o dużo za dużo, poza tym widać, że bezmózgi.
    Biednaś… Ty i Natalia. Obie blisko Jareda i obu się nie udało wleźć tam. Biedactwa.
    Dobrze, że się świetnie bawiłaś. W końcu o to chodzi.

    W ogóle nie wiedziałam, że tam jedziesz! Jeśli, gdzieś o tym pisałaś to mi umknęło…

    U. W odpowiedzi na koma (wiem, wcześnie xD).
    50 mi starczy, nie będę się obżerać. Poza tym to tylko weekendy.
    Uch. Mnie to, aż się ręce same nagrzewają. Postanowiłam, że nawet jak płyta wycieknie to ja nie tykam. Mogę słuchać na okrągło TC, bo sami puścili w obieg, ale nic więcej. Jeszcze teledysk *.*

Leave a comment