Are you happy?

– Are you happy?

– Yes, I’m really happy.

– You seem to be so sure. Why’s that?

– I love and I’m being loved. I have many friends and two of them are the best ones. I have a roof to live under, I have food to put on my plate, I’m healthy (at least I’m not aware there’s something wrong yet), I can hear, I can see and I can run. And I’m being loved. Of course I could be more happy if there were no wars, no poverty and no suffering in the world. Of course I could be more happy. But I’m very happy as it is right now. I’m really grateful for my life.  Especially now, when I have someone to share it with. After such long time of waiting I just worship it everyday. Still learning though.

Leave a Reply

