What is up.

I wanted to post this picture on the 1st of October but I haven’t had access to the Internet since 30th of September until today (by Owen Glidersleeve,credits: Poolga.com)
I think it perfectly suits the occasion.

So on the 30.09 I left home and moved in to my flat in Cracow. I live there with four girls Aga x2, Paulina and Pamela. I know both Agas very well – they are two of my closest friends, while Paulina and Pamela are one of Agas friends. But we managed to liked each other very much during these 9 days.
We moved in on 30.09 and I felt the fresh puff of freedom nearly the same day. No more parental control, no more worrying if the teacher will phone them if I play a truant, just pure freedom. Some people would say “ok, but now you have to prepare your meals all by yourself, nobody will do it for you”, and I have to say I was worried about it, but now I know I like it, so far. I don’t think it’s tiring – it’s fun for me. During this 9 days I have only once eaten in McDonald’s and it was on the first day and it was sapper (I just haven’t thought about sapper when I was leaving the flat for the night). I like cleaning so I don’t have problems with cleaning the whole 75-square-metre-flat (of course we have divided the duties with weekly shifts). I like doing shopping, I like walking on the city all by myself. So I just love being independent so far ;) The time will show us the future of it.

If it goes about college – I am disappointed. I have imagined it to be different from high school while it’s almost the same. You still have to be prepared all the time because the “teacher” (in Poland the teacher in college is called in several different ways in dependence of his task – like lecturer – but you can’t call him a normal teacher) can take you to do the exercise on the blackboard and assess your work there, there are homeworks for tomorrow, there are short test of 4 lessons that nobody knows about until the moment the teacher tells you to write them, etc.
Of course there are some differences (the most important):
– you don’t have one class – people that you are learning with change on some subjects,
– nothing is announced to everybody – you have to get to know everything on your own,
– nobody tells you what to do – you are on your own,
– teachers may be mean whenever they want and you cannot do a thing with it but they also may be very cool and doesn’t require a lot,
– you have to wear smart clothes on exams, tests,
– nobody cares if you haven’t had some topics/things in high school – you just have to learn it on your own,
– lectures, lessons with exercising , courses last 90 minutes not 45 like it was in high school,
– there are gaps in the tometable.
Now I’m just disappointed but I think it’ll pass. Yet so many people say college is the best time of life. And I hope so.
By the way, I learn Russian. I wanted Spanish but there were no more vacants so I had no other choice but choose Russian. I have had one course so far and I have to say that this language is very funny.

My “class” (group) has problems with integration. They seem to be as shy as I am so we suck. I think I have to grab myself together and make a meeting.

What about Cracow? It’s a beautiful city even if I haven’t managed to get to know all about and of it. I don’t regret resignation of college in Wrocław and Katowice.
By the way, have I mentioned I stared in a tv show? Calm down, hold on with autographs :P I was walking on the street with Pam when we noticed 6 people with cameras and some characteristic movie objects. We were about to skirt them because we’ve noticed they are shooting but the man in black cup told us to forget about it and just walk. And we did so. Probably they won’t use exact this shoot but maybe… who knows :P so I’m waiting to make my back famous! LOL Probably it was polish tv show called “Detektywi” (“Private detectves”) because few days later they were shooting a scene next to my friends block of flats in Cracow. So fame, I’m ready for you! xD

I miss my dog the most. He is here all alone now since Dino is gone, and I have nothing to cuddle in Cracow…

Hope to write to you soon,

-P

3 comments on “What is up.

  1. A kto płaci rachunki?
    Ji tam… Nam w technikum niewiele mówili, a teraz mało nam chcą mówić. Zajęcia mam dopiero w przyszłą sobotę. Zresztą, poczekaj, aż ci się wszystko rozkręci. No i ci ludzie. W ogóle jak to możliwe, że wszystkie to takie nieśmiałe i drętwe?
    W “Detektywach” LOL!!! xD Nie no… Fajno ci. xD xD Kwik po prostu…

    Och piesio… Przeżyjesz. Przetrzymasz!

  2. as far your group goes, you will find your way for a proper intergeration sooner or later, trust me ;) i’ve been through almost all the stuff you mentioned in your entry (excluding the flat and the flatmates, ’cause i’ve had my university relatively close to my hometown). in terms of foreign languages, don’t worry. russian (in my own very humble opinion) is far beyond awesome. too bad i don’t have the opportunity for continuing the study :( anyways, my BA day studies were the best times of my life. both socially and as far us studying was concerned. now i’m doing my MAs in the extramural program (the very last semester) and it sucks. i didn’t get to know well most of the people in my group / year (thanks to the meetings every other weekend) and now it’s ending. too bad. either way, have fun studying / socializing, ’cause it is the most proper time for that. enjoy it as much as you can :)

    • I am very happy I haven’t chosen German because it’d be the 3rd time I tried to learn it from basis without any progress xD I just don’t like the language ;P So I really count on Russian to be awesome to make me like it :D At present I like it because its sound is funny xD
      Ok, I’ll try to use this time in a proper way :)
      Thanks for the reply ;)

Leave a Reply

